Nursing Programs - RN Approved Programs 

‹ Back to Nursing Programs

Associate Degree 

Associate DegreeBaccalaureate Degree

Associate Degree RN Programs (includes program code,date of Initial ASBN Approval and Date of Last National Site Visit)

ARKANSAS NORTHEASTERN COLLEGE-BLYTHEVILLE
Department of Nursing
P. O. Box 1109
Blytheville, AR  72316
Phone: (870) 780-1223; Fax:  (870) 762-3376
www.anc.edu
Tonya Pankey, Director 
E-mail: tpankey@smail.anc.edu

AR RURAL NURSING EDUCATION CONSORTIUM (ARNEC)
1558 US Hwy. 371
Nashville, AR 1852
Phone: (870) 845-2454 
www.arnec.org
Judy Carlyle, Director
E-mail: jcarlyle@cccua.edu

ARNEC MEMBER INSTITUTIONS:

ASU – Newport 
Nancy Weaver 
Phone: (870) 512-7833; Fax:  (870) 512-7715

Black River Technical College - Pocahontas
Tonya Hankins
Phone: (870) 248-4000, X 4174; Fax:  (870) 248-4100

Cossatot Technical College - DeQueen
Kim Dickerson, Chair
(Nashville Campus Office Location)
Phone (870) 845-2454, X 239; Fax:  (870) 845-3509

Ozarka College - Melbourne
Ruby Johnson, Chair
Phone: (870) 368-7371; Fax:  (870) 368-2075

Rich Mountain Community College – Mena
Charla K. Hollin, Chair
Phone: (479) 394-7622 X 1366; Fax:  (479) 394-2828

Southark Community College – El Dorado
Keitha Davidson, Chair
Phone: (870) 864-7136; Fax:  (870) 864-7104

University of Arkansas Community College – Hope
Cyndi Graham, Director
Phone: (870) 722-8; Fax:  (870) 722-8511

University of AR Community College - Morrilton
Deborah Rodgers, Chair
Phone: (501) 977-2152; Fax:  (501) 977-2185

ARKANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY
School of Nursing
P. O. Box 910
State University, AR 72467
Phone: (870) 972-3074; Fax:  (870) 972-2954
www.astate.edu
Renee Miller, Chair
E-mail: rsmiller@astate.edu

ARKANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY - MOUNTAIN HOME 
1600 So. College 
Mountain Home, AR 72653 
Phone: (870) 508-6154; Fax:  (870) 508-6283 
www.asumh.edu 
Julia Gist, Chair 
E-mail: jgist@asumh.edu

ARKANSAS TECH UNIVERSITY - OZARK
1700 Helberg Lane
Ozark, AR 72949
Phone: (479) 508-8500, ext. 6201; Fax:  (479) 508-8500, ext. 06105 
www.atu.edu/ozark
Ester Leonard, Chair
E-mail:  eleonard@atu.edu

BAPTIST HEALTH COLLEGE LITTLE ROCK
School of Nursing
11900 Colonel Glenn Road
Little Rock, AR  72210
Phone:  (501) 202-7937; Fax:  (501) 202-6015
www.bhclr.edu
Laura Hamilton, Dean of Nursing
E-mail:  Laura.Hamilton@baptist-health.org

COLLEGE OF THE OUACHITAS 
One College Circle 
Malvern, AR 72104
Phone: (501) 332-0300; Fax:  (501) 467-3680
www.coto.edu 
Deborah Freyman, Dean
E-mail: dfreyman@coto.edu

EAST ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Department of Nursing
1700 New Castle Road
Forrest City, AR 72335-9598
Phone: (870) 633-4480; Fax:  (870) 633-7222
www.eacc.edu
Cindy Shaw, Director  
E-mail: cshaw@eacc.edu

JRMC SCHOOL OF NURSING
1600 West 40th Avenue
Pine Bluff, AR  71603
Phone:  (870) 541-7858; Fax:  (870) 541-7807
www.jrmc.org/nursingschool.html
Kathy Pierce, Director
E-mail:  piercek@jrmc.org

NATIONAL PARK COLLEGE

Division of Nursing
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone: (501) 760-4289; Fax:  (501) 760-4289
www.np.edu
Janice Ivers, Chair 
E-mail: jivers@np.edu

NORTH ARKANSAS COLLEGE
Department of Nursing
1515 Pioneer Dr.
Harrison, AR 72601
Phone: (870) 391-3127; Fax:  (870) 391-3354
www.northark.edu
Kim Tinsley, Director 
E-mail: ktinsley@northark.edu

NORTHWEST ARKANSAS COLLEGE
Department of Nursing
One College Drive
Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone: (479) 619-4256; Fax:  (479) 619-4254
www.nwacc.edu
Carla Boyd, Interim Director
E-mail: cboyd3@nwacc.edu

PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE
of the University of Arkansas
Department of Nursing
P. O. Box 785
Helena-West Helena, AR 72342
Phone: (870) 338-6474, X1371; Fax:  (870) 338-7542
www.pccua.edu
Ms. Amy Hudson, Dean
E-mail: ahudson@pccua.edu

SOUTHEAST ARKANSAS COLLEGE
Nursing and Allied Health Technologies Division
1900 Hazel Street Pine Bluff, AR 71603
Phone: (870) 543-5917; Fax (870) 543-5912
www.seark.org
Jennifer Holcomb, Interim Co-chair
E-mail:  jholcomb@seark.edu  

SOUTHERN ARKANSAS UNIVERSITY
Department of Nursing
100 E. University Magnolia, AR 71753-5000
Phone: (870) 235-4331; Fax:  (870) 235-5058
www.saumag.edu
Brenda Trigg, Dean; E-mail: BrendaTrigg@saumag.edu
Pamela Degravelles, Director; E-mail: bdegravelles@saumag.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT FORT SMITH
P. O. Box 3649
Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649
Phone: (479) 788-7844; Fax:  (479) 242-6844
www.uafs.edu 
Carolyn Mosley, Dean; E-mail: carolyn.mosley@uafs.edu
Michelle Harp, Interim Director; E-mail:  michelle.harp@uafs.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT LITTLE ROCK
Department of Nursing
2801 South University Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: (501) 569-8081; Fax:  (501) 371-7546
www.ualr.edu 
Dr. Charles P. Molsbee, Chair; E-mail: cpmolsbee@ualr.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT MONTICELLO
Division of Nursing
LPN/LPTN-to-RN Program
P. O. Box 3606
Monticello, AR 71656-3606
Phone: (870) 460-1769; Fax:  (870) 460-1969
www.uamont.edu
Dr. Laura Evans, Dean
E-mail: evansl@uamont.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT BATESVILLE 
P. O. Box 3350
Batesville, AR  72503
Phone: (870) 612-2070; Fax:  (870) 612-2059
www.uaccb.edu
Marietta Candler, Chair
E-mail: marietta.candler@uaccb.edu